Academic Senate Representation

Academic Senate Representation

The Academic Senate is involved in academic programming decisions, as well as a number of administrative and enrollment related areas. There are seven student senators that have a vote on the Academic Senate:

  • NUSU VP Governance (Chief Student Senator)- Cooper Allen
  • NUSU President- Sydney Lamorea
  • NUSU VP Communications- Tyrel Somerville
  • Arts & Science Student Senator- Kaitlyn Walker
  • Applied & Professional Studies Student Senator- Vacant Position
  • Schulich School of Education Senator- Vacant Position
  • Graduate Studies Student Senator- Vacant Position

These Senators represent the interests and welfare of the students at Nipissing University by providing a student perspective, opinion and vote on numerous Senate subcommittees and Senate itself.

For more information on how to get involved in Student Senate, contact VP Governance at

Copyright © 2017 Nipissing University Student Union